Mondo Grosso - Best

Japanese only collection of singles, remixes & rare tracks.13 tracks in all. Featuring, 'Vibe PM (Funky Samba Mix), 'Slow It Down (Original Album Mix)', 'That's How It Is (Live)', 'Do You See What I See', 'Give Me A Reason', 'Laughter In The Rain' & more.

1 Anger (Rhymin' for Original)
2 Vibe-EP-em (Funky Samba mix)
3 Souffles H
4 Tree, Air, and Rain on the Earth
5 Invisible Man (Original Brown)
6 Espirito, Alleglia, Emosau
7 Family
8 Do You See What I See
9 Give Me a Reason
10 Slow It Down (original album mix)
11 Laughter in the Rain
12 Closer
13 That's How It Is (live version)

Mondo Grosso - Laughter in the Rain

Get Mondo Grosso - Best at Amazon


aj said...

Thanks heaps to bypo for this release.

Grab it here...

Debector: said...

yeah !!!
acid jazz is still alive, thank you for your blog !! ;-))

Anonymous said...

Thx A Lot for a Good Taste !!!

What is Acid Jazz?

Acid jazz (also known as club jazz) is a musical genre that combines elements of soul music, funk, disco, particularly looping beats and modal harmony. It developed over the 1980s and 1990s and could be seen as tacking the sound of jazz-funk onto electronic dance/pop music.

The compositions of groups such as The Brand New Heavies and Incognito often feature chord structures usually associated with Jazz music. The Heavies in particular were known in their early years for beginning their songs as catchy pop and rapidly steering them into jazz territory before "resolving" the composition and thus not losing any pop listeners but successfully "exposing" them to jazz elements in "baby steps".

The acid jazz "movement" is also seen as a "revival" of jazz-funk or jazz fusion or soul jazz by leading DJs such as Norman Jay or Gilles Peterson or Patrick Forge, also known as "rare groove crate diggers".